Insects are small.
Insects lay eggs.

Insects are invertebrates. They do not have a skeleton.
Insects have three body parts: head, thorax and abdomen.

Insects have two antennae.
Some insects have wings.
Insects have six legs.


Ants, bees, beetles, butterflies, cockroaches, dragonflies, fliesgrasshoppers, ladybirds and mosquitoes are insects.

Snails, worms, spiders and centipedes are not insects. They do not have six legs. They are other invertebrate animals.