There are seven days in a week: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

The working week (or workweek) is the part of the seven-day week devoted to labour. It is Monday to Friday.

Weekend is a time period including Saturday and Sunday. Some people extend the weekend to Friday nights as well.